My Pet Octopus

“AAAHHH!” I screamed.
“How is there an octopus in my bathtub?” “And why is it white?” I puzzled.
“Oh wait, it’s camouflaged,” I thought.
“How did  you get in my bathtub?” I asked the small creature. 

”I came through the drain,” it replied.
“AAHHH! You can talk!” I screamed.
“Yeah, lady, my name is Boblina, but everyone calls me Bob. What is your name?” the octopus replied to my amazement. 
“Wait, who is everyone?” I asked.
“Oh, all my gentle fish friends down in the sewers,” said Boblina.
“Oh my, well since you are here will you be my pet ?” I asked.
“Um sure,” said Boblina.
“YAY! OK, I can’t let my mum see you. Can you camouflage to match our piano and then turn into a gray like our walls?” I asked.
”Sure,” replied Boblina. 

Just as my mum was springing up the stairs…

Octopus Bath | nicolas delille | Flickr

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *