My Amazing Hit

I hear the bat swinging, connecting with the ball and, “WOOHOO!” My team won.  They’re by clapping and cheering for the cricket game. Our whole team carried the MVP on their shoulders.
We decided to play another game of cricket, just between our team. I got to bat, Maya got to bowl, and everyone else was feilding. Maya threw the ball with confidence. I hit the ball so hard. It hit a tree and the tree wobbled before falling down. It was a great hit but I didn’t mean to hit it that hard. The whole school had to evacuate and actually closed down because they couldn’t fix it.

2 thoughts on “My Amazing Hit

  1. hi, alexis ! i really enjoyed your piece. one thing i liked about your piece is the sound affect like the
    wah hoo from the team. its like the time when i hit the ball to hard into my window. one thing you could work on is the commas in the story
    happy reading – reid

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *